/{orgSlug}

get

The root of the Chartio Admin API for this org.

get

The collection of dashboards belonging to this org.

Dashboard responses are paginated with a default of 100 dashboards per page. See the _links metadata at the top level of the response for pagination links.

get

Gets a dashboard.

post

Create or modify a user or team permission on this dashboard. If an existing permission for this dashboard matches the user or team in the request, that permission will be updated instead of creating a new one.

get

The collection of user and team permissions for this dashboard.

Permissions are limited to a default of 100 per dashboard. If permissions are paginated, see the _links metadata at the top level of the response for pagination links.

get

Get an individual dashboard permission.

put

Update a permission access level.

patch

Update a permission access level.

delete
get

The collection of datasources belonging to this org.

Datasource responses are paginated with a default of 100 datasources per page. See the _links metadata at the top level of the response for pagination links.

get

Gets a datasource

patch

Update the attributes of a Chartio datasource.

post

Create or modify a user or team permission on this datasource. If an existing permission for this datasource matches the user or team in the request, that permission will be updated instead of creating a new one.

get

The collection of user and team permissions for this datasource.

Permissions are limited to a default of 100 per datasource. If permissions are paginated, see the _links metadata at the top level of the response for pagination links.

get

Get an individual datasource permission.

put

Update a permission access level.

patch

Update a permission access level.

delete
post

Initiate a schema sync for this datasource. This will contact your database and compare the remote schema with your local Chartio schema. Any new tables and columns that are discovered will be added to your Chartio schema, while any tables or columns that no longer exist will be marked as such.

No charts will be modified when performing a sync.

This process is asynchronous and will take a minute or so to complete. Requests that take longer than 15 minutes will be considered an error. Clients initiating a schema sync will receive a response with a Location header which they can poll to see the status of the sync.

get

Poll for the status of a schema refresh task. This is for clients to understand whether a schema sync has succeeded or failed.

Task status is not persistent, and the task status will expire an hour after a job completes.

Provides a listing of all teams within an org, as well as the ability to create new teams.

post

Create a new team.

get

The collection of teams belonging to this org.

Teams responses are paginated with a default of 100 teams per page. See the _links metadata at the top level of the response for pagination links.

Provides methods for getting, modifying, and deleting a team.

Within the team resources, there are two teams with special properties:

  • The Owners team. The Owners Team is included by default, and has global admin permissions for all account settings. The Owners team cannot be deleted or renamed and must always have at least one member. The {orgSlug}/teams/owners endpoint is provided as a convenience to access the Owners team.
  • The "Added from Dashboard" team. This team is created when the first user is added to the organization via dashboard sharing. It includes all users which were initially added to the organization through sharing. This team cannot be deleted or renamed. Users cannot be added to it via the API, but can be removed.
get

Retrieves a team with all of its member users.

patch

Rename a team. The Owners team cannot be renamed.

delete

Delete a team. This does not delete the users which were members of this team. The owners team cannot be deleted.

Write-only collection of users who are members of this team.

patch

Add an existing user to this team. Users can be referenced by Chartio user id (preferred) or email. Users may change their email address, so emails are not guaranteed to be consistent identifiers.

Delete-only resource for an individual member of this team. Users can be referenced by Chartio user id (preferred) or email. Users may change their email address, so emails are not guaranteed to be consistent identifiers.

delete

Remove a user from this team.

A resource for the Owners team, which has admin capabilities within Chartio. The Owners team cannot be renamed or deleted.

get

Retrieves a team with all of its member users.

patch

Rename a team. The Owners team cannot be renamed.

delete

Delete a team. This does not delete the users which were members of this team. The owners team cannot be deleted.

Write-only collection of users who are members of this team.

patch

Add an existing user to this team. Users can be referenced by Chartio user id (preferred) or email. Users may change their email address, so emails are not guaranteed to be consistent identifiers.

Delete-only resource for an individual member of this team. Users can be referenced by Chartio user id (preferred) or email. Users may change their email address, so emails are not guaranteed to be consistent identifiers.

delete

Remove a user from this team.

post

Adds a new user to this org and add them to a team. Users must initially belong to a team when created.

get

The collection of users belonging to this org.

Users responses are paginated with a default of 100 teams per page. See the _links metadata at the top level of the response for pagination links.

Provides the capability to read, and delete individual users. {userId} can refer to either a Chartio user id (preferred), or an email address. Users' email addresses may change, so emails are not guaranteed to be consistent identifiers. Note that individual user data is read-only once created. Users can change their email address and display name within the app.

get

Gets a user.

delete

Removes a user from all teams of a given organization. This does not delete a user from other organizations. Users that are the last member of the owners team cannot be removed from that organization.